I hate sleep

There are things we love
And things we hate

And things we both love and hate

Sleep has become one of those things for me.

It feels so good to be sleepy and to succumb to the sleep that takes us over each night.

However, I don’t like it anymore and wrestle with this human part of me daily.

Sleep robs time from my love. I never get enough time with him and never will in this finite world of ours. Merely sleeping next to him is just not enough. We lose our senses and concept of reality and thus each other when we sleep. I sleep better with him there next to me, but I want more. I will never get enough of him.

Leave a Reply

