It’s okay

It’s okay that you gave up on us
That you threw out our trust
And left me in disgust

To preserve your future and chase your dreams

It’s okay that we left memories in places
Tainted songs and moments
It’s okay that you took great discoveries from us
I hope those things make you think of me and regret what you did.
But it’s all okay now

I will throw it all away, too.
I will repurpose those songs, things, moments and cover you with someone else…
Someone better
Someone who appreciates what they have and will never let it go

I am sad that I ever let you have a piece of my heart,
But I am happy now
You cannot ruin any more of my precious moments.

Leave a Reply

