Life goes on

I decided last month to exclusively date that guy I spoke of a couple of posts ago as being very patient. It has been a little over two months since we met in person and things are great so far! I think I have found someone who is awesome and won’t flake out on me. Time will tell, but it’s definitely time for some stability.

Facebook is pissing me off again because everyone and their dog is getting married. I even have a girl friend in her early 20s who just got engaged after getting divorced last year. She’s stupid and I’m glad it’s not me, but it’s so unfair that she will be married before me, and a second time for that matter! I’m going to be 30 next year. Yes, I’m happy I am not divorced and happy I’m not in an unhappy marriage, but when is it going to be my turn? It can’t really be that easy to find someone and stay happy, I guess. If it was, I would be married and my friends wouldn’t be divorced. However, I do have more friends married and happy than not… I dunno.

I just need to focus on what I have in front of me right now rather than get caught up with pressures of society. I am dating an incredible man and enjoying getting to know him. I am trying not to be impatient by rushing, and I have done very well so far! I am just so sick of beginning relationships, getting attached, and then getting hurt. I have developed some strong feelings for this great guy rather quickly, so I’m hoping it doesn’t backfire, because I don’t know how much more my heart can take.

We exchanged ‘I love you’s’ the other day, and it felt so good to say it. I found myself wanting to say it to him a few times recently, but I wanted him to say it first. I really care about him and can see myself having a family with him someday. We just seem to work and communicate well but we aren’t so much alike that we have our differences and miscommunications, too. I think it’s a good balance.

I am terrified and excited about this new adventure. Update to follow soon…

Leave a Reply

