A good distraction?

So, I was up all night last night… “Pointe shoe therapy. Hurts the feet, heals the soul.” I came up with that around 3am as I was dancing around my gym. My toes hurt so bad today, but I feel so much better! I also had a nice surprise when a former crush showed up and we talked for a couple of hours. I used to be crazy about this guy but ruled him out because of some strange things he said. I now know why he said what he did after that talk. We’ll see if he was making it all up. We are having lunch today, so that will be a good distraction for me.

I decided this morning that if he is stupid enough to let me go, then I should be smart enough to walk away. I’m not going to let him get me down anymore. I learned some lessons, and now it’s time to apply what I’ve learned and move on. Maybe I’ll find who I’m supposed to be with and maybe not, but I’m not going to worry about it anymore.

Leave a Reply

