Love is more

He used to make me breakfast in the morning when I would stay with him. I never expected that from him. He would just do it as an act of love. Even though I did not expect it, it hurt when he stopped doing that for me. You know, love is not about the warm fuzzy feeling someone gives you. It’s about showing the one you love how much you love and cherish them. It really is all about the little things. This is why I am starting to question if he ever did love me and not just the feelings. I am preparing myself for the worst. It’s a defense mechanism.

Leave a Reply

